Melanie Martinez Wiki
Advertisement
Melanie Martinez Wiki


    CAN’T WAIT TILL I’M OUT OF K-12 is the first virtual concert by Melanie Martinez, hosted by the artist streaming service, Headliner. It is the fourth (third, considering the previously cancelled tour) and final leg of the K-12 Tour.

Background

The concert was officially announced on all of Melanie's social media accounts on November 30th, 2020.

Tickets went on sale to the general public on December 2nd, 2020. Before then, you needed an access code to pre-order tickets. You received the access code if you have listened to Melanie on Spotify.

The concert was a follow-up to her previous tour, the K-12 Summer Tour, which Melanie cancelled in May 2020 due to the COVID-19 pandemic. The concert marks the final performance of the K-12 and After School era.

Dates

Time Location
December 17, 2020 (8 PM GMT, 9PM CET) United Kingdom, Ireland, Europe.
December 17, 2020 (8 PM EST, 10 PM ART/BRT) North America East Coast & Central/South America.
December 17, 2020 (8 PM PST) North America West Coast
December 18th, 2020 (8 PM AEDT, 10 PM NZDT, 6 PM JST/KST) Australia, New Zealand & Asia.


Setlist

  1. "Play Date"
  2. "Show & Tell"
  3. "Strawberry Shortcake"
  4. "Orange Juice"
  5. "High School Sweethearts"
  6. "Nurse's Office"
  7. "Test Me"
  8. "Brain & Heart"
  9. "Glued"
  10. "Field Trip"
  11. "Numbers"
  12. "The Bakery"

Band

Dancers

Trailer


Ticket Options

GA Ticket - $18.50

  • Includes a one-time access to the stream

K-12 VIP Package - $55

  • Includes one-time access to the stream and exclusive t-shirt.

After School VIP Package - $80

  • Includes one-time access to the stream, exclusive t-shirt & tote bag.

The Ultimate K-12 Deluxe VIP Package (limited quantities) - $200

  • Includes one-time access to the stream, exclusive t-shirt, tote bag, signed puzzle and 15 min post-show small group virtual M&G with Melanie herself.


Exclusive Merch

These are the following items were available for purchase to those that had tickets.

Trivia

  • All of the songs performed, apart from "Play Date", were from K-12 and After School.
    • Melanie performed Play Date due to the song becoming popular on TikTok in early 2020.
  • The trailer video was made private as soon as the last concert ended.[1]
  • Although it is against Headliner's terms of service, many recordings of the livestream were posted online just minutes after the first performance.
    • Most recordings have not been taken down.
  • The code to buy tickets on pre-sale was "K12SPOTIFY".
  • The Ultimate K-12 Deluxe VIP package sold out in less than an hour of the pre-sale being announced.
  • Thaddeus Dixon covered up for Miles Nasta as he couldn't make it to Los Angeles to shoot the show.
  • Rehearsals started to take place on December 9th, 2020.
  • In the United Kingdom, Ireland and Europe stream, the audio suffered an 8-second delay for over a minute, affecting "Play Date" until the first chorus had ended.
  • During the "Nurse's Office" scene, the nurses wore masks, likely referencing the COVID-19 pandemic.

Gallery

CAN'T WAIT TILL I'M OUT OF K-12/Gallery

References

ve
After School Text.png
Featured Tracks NotebookTest MeBrain & HeartNumbersGluedField TripThe Bakery
Cut Songs Copy Cat (ft. Tierra Whack)Fire DrillHistory
Producers Blake SlatkinMelanie Martinez (exec.)Michael Keenan
Related K-12CAN'T WAIT TILL I'M OUT OF K-12Merchandise
Advertisement